Antikor Board of Directors

Antikor Board Members

Dr Till Medinger, Non-executive Chairman.   

Dr Medinger was SVP for Corporate Strategy at AstraZeneca Plc and previously with Zeneca Plc and ICI Pharmaceuticals, directing business operations worldwide and overseeing the launch of several global blockbuster products. He is a past President of the ABPI and has served on the Boards of both the European and the International Pharmaceutical Industry Federations. His business career has spanned R&D, territorial and marketing management, strategic planning, business operations, licensing and acquisitions/divestments, and public and government affairs. He is an NED at Byotrol Plc, Datapharm Communications Ltd and Helperby Therapeutics Ltd. He has a Doctorate in Chemistry from Oxford.

Dr Mahendra Deonarain, Chief Executive and Operation Officer, Chief Scientitic Officer, Executive Director and Co-Founder.  

Dr Deonarain studied at Imperial College and Cambridge University where he carried out PhD research into protein engineering. From 1997-2011 he was a Principal Investigator and Reader in Antibody Technology at Imperial College, which led to some novel technologies being developed commercially. Therefore he brings over 25 years of experience in antibody technology both commercially and academically. Dr Deonarain now retains honorary links with Imperial College. He has published over 70 papers and patents in protein/antibody engineering/conjugates. He originally co-founded PhotoBiotics to develop a form of targeted photodynamic therapy using antibody fragments optimized for bio-conjugation (OptiLink technology), which later became Antikor Biopharma Ltd.

Mr Malcolm Ngiam : Non-executive Director.

Biography to appear soon.